+91-8876752400 Sunday - Apr 21, 2019

New APSC member sworn in


Guwahati, April 11: Assam Governor Shri Banwarilal Purohit administered the oath of office to Dipak Kr. Sharma as new member of the Assam Public Service Commission(APSC)  at a ceremony held in the Conference Hall of Raj Bhavan this evening.

The ceremony was attended among others by Chairman(i/c) of APSC Brig R.Borthakur, members of APSC Dr.A.K.Roy and Dhruba Hazarika, Principal Controller of Exams APSC Dr.B.Saharia, other office bearers of APSC, state government and officials of the Governor’s Secretariat.


Later interacting with the Chairman and the members of the APSC, the Governor Shri Purohit urged upon the Chairman and the members to maintain total transparency. He also asked them to be approachable and said that if any conflict arises regarding selection of candidate they should listen to their conscience because conscience only can guide them to the path of truth.


It is to be mentioned that Dipak Kr. Sharma becomes the third member of the APSC at present.  TMN

Advertise with Mileage!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message